Instant Ramification

Noticed something… mmm, today or last night… that is, while visitors always look for the recent posts, there is very little action on the pages. I always check pages. I actually update pages more often than i post (still not often, but more often). Pages provide a consistent context within which the posts make sense and help move things along. I saw a quote yesterday from Seneca: “To the person who does not know where he wants to go, there is no favorable wind.” Pages provide that direction, and posts are that favorable wind… or maybe it’s the other way ’round. Regardless, pages are important to me.

 What brings this up? You did.

That last comment from the last post asks where i’ve gone. Which i appreciate, Josh. It makes me feel like people are actually interested in what they might find here. Anyway, my internal response was “check the pages! that’s where the action is” and then i realised that i never hype the pages in the posts. Sorry, my fault.

So, check the pages. I sort of base everything else on those. Except the Lego one- that’s a complete waste of time. And by the way, that quote from Seneca… the article didn’t specify whether it was the Lesser or the Elder. Sorry, not my fault.

2 Comments on “Instant Ramification”

  1. josh says:

    i didn’t know said “pages” existed. i will… inspect… those.

  2. jesse says:

    Yeah, I was thinking while reading your entire albeit glossy new post, “What are these pages of which the man speaks?!” I should’ve skipped to the end, but I think I built a little character along the way. So thanks. For the character.


Leave a Reply

