The next installment.

You’ll be pleased to know that i’ve completed the next installment in my dramatic short story series. It’s a follow-up (and not a sequel) to a previous story in that there’s a theme of sorts… but that’s about it. These stories are not for those requiring resolution and/or fairplay in story-telling. They are just word candy- fun for a bit and may or may not be healthy after all. In all these stories, i always feel like the twist is the most obvious thing in the world and i can see it coming a mile away. Hope its not that way for the reader- but i’m not very good at deceptive storylines, so it probably doesn’t work.

So, that’s what i was doing.

3 Comments on “The next installment.”

  1. Cara Donahue says:

    Isn’t candy supposed to be about indulgence and experience? I do not eat it for my health, unless it is my green tea candy, and then I think I’m just deluding myself and those around.

  2. Mike Ash says:

    candy is good for you in that it makes you happy, which helps your attitude, which lowers stress, which helps you live longer

    do you frequent http://www.stuffchristianslike.net? You’d really like it…

  3. meg says:

    When, oh when do I get to read it????
    It’s been much too long since I’ve read anything by David Donahue!!


Leave a Reply

