Triggers, Buttons and Switches

One of the post-it notes at my desk reminds me to redirect and relearn.

I need to be on the lookout for attitude makers and breakers. Challenges and indicators. What are those attitude pitfalls? If someone were to follow me around all day, what could they point out and say, “Everytime this happens, you respond poorly.”?

What are the switches that get thrown?

The buttons that get pushed?

The triggers that get pulled?

I have got to pay attention to these and redirect my attitude- purposely choose another way of living those situations. Relearn me- and instead of angst and confusion, respond in grace and peace.

Leave a Reply

