Beat Your Body

I like to think I’m in good shape. I’m not- but i like to think so. Coach gave us some new exercises last week. These are Royal Court and at first you think- “Pfff, these are gonna be easy. But they must do something good for me.” Then I do them for five minutes…I start out doing the hindu squats (so named for the emphasis on breathing- ballet emphasises breathing too, but whatever) and they are tough. Seriously feel like i’ve had the crap beat out of me- after five minutes. I reviewed them this morning to make sure i had the mechanics down and apparently I’ve been doing the sissy version. That is, without the heel lifts.

Fan-flippin-tastic.

My arms are going to fall off and i’ve haven’t done the hindu push-ups OR the bridging yet. I had to take a break and post this. I can barely type.

One Comment on “Beat Your Body”

  1. Cara Donahue says:

    Hey, isn’t this one of Scott’s song titles?


Leave a Reply

