Lazy Times

I have pockets of lazy time thru the day. These can alternately be called sleepy times. It amounts to the same thing. They are like clockwork with me. These pockets are as follows:

 

6-6:15 a.m. “No one should be awake. Why am I awake? To get stuff done that needs to be done? Why am i such a slave to my to do list? Isn’t it more about who i…zzz” Then i get up because I’m on the edge of late.

2-3 p.m. “So sleepy. Can’t keep eyes open. 3-4 gallons of coffee never hurt anyone. Can’t hurt anyone. Won’t hurt anyone. Ever. Can’t. Won’t. Coffee. AWAKE! Sooo sleepy. Why? Coffee doesn’t hurt any one. Will coffee hnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn.” By 3:05 I’m alert and focused. Oh for official siesta- although, I’ll mention that eating salad for lunches has reduced the sleepiness for this pocket.

6-7 p.m. “Mmm. Dinner was good- why am i so sleepy? I’m never sleepy right after a big meal. So weird. I’ll just lay down for a few minutes and then i’ll be fine.”

Anytime after 9 p.m. There are very few things in this world that will keep me awake and alert after 9. I have to tell my brain to wake up alot after 9.

 

One Comment on “Lazy Times”

  1. cara says:

    Me thinks there are a lot of pockets here.

    Me cannot fathom 3-4 gallons of consumption of anything in less than a 1 hour duration.

    Me just wants a nap.


Leave a Reply

