Editorial.

Ideas last about one week. And then i get a new one. Its like a subscription to a magazine i didn’t sign up for. I feel responsible to these ideas and feel i ought to do something with them. I’ve gotten as far as writing down the idea in its entirety along with any corresponding thoghts that arise in the following days. All this is captured on a legal pad, then transcribed in the evening to my google docs. And then it sits in google docs. I just saw them again today- (what i think are) brilliant concepts that i can’t quite close the door on, but have nothing else to shove in. An entire corridor of rooms half vacuumed. So i move on to the next one. It’s like i just need an editor. Someone who will say, “Great. Work on this again this week- give me five pages today or you don’t eat.”



Leave a comment